ANGELGATE BENEFITS

DEAL FLOW MANAGEMENT

Screening: Your Deal Flow is high but unfiltered? You don’t always have the resources to check all deals sufficiently? Your Deal Flow partly comes from unknown branches or markets and therefore requires extensive amounts of time for research and market analysis?

ANGELGATE takes care of the screening of startups presented to our members. This includes plausibility checks and a Commercial Due Diligence with the help of distinguished experts. With various expert members, we can assess nearly every relevant branch profoundly.

Access: You don’t have access to Off-Market-Deals? You lack the access to Insider-Networks and renown in order to get invited to take part in great deals outside of your field of core competence? During the Term Sheet negotiations you sometimes lack arguments and leverage to establish ideal conditions for your involvement?

ANGELGATE grants exclusive access to prime deals from our circle of members. Members invest, syndicate and therefore assume a relevant position in the Cap Table. Through that they create possibilities of co-creation in order to perfectly contribute with their network and minimize the risk of failure at the same time.

NETWORK

Expertise: You have an excellent track record and a reliable network but only limited to your industry? Access to new emerging markets/branches and establishing reliable partners to scale promising companies takes a great amount of time and effort.

ANGLEGATE’s select circle of members helps extending their opportunities for action by know-how and insider networks at one stroke. Our preferred partners offer Legal-/Tax Due Diligence, Interim Management, acquistion of subsidies, and many more. Every member brings their own core competence and key questions which enhance our network further.

Networking: You receive enough invitations to networking events. But those events are arbitrary, they lack a personal touch and real added value? 

ANGELGATE organizes three closed shop events every year, where our members can meet like-minded people, successful entrepreneurs and personalities from politics and business in a confidential and relaxed setting.

PROFESSIONAL INVESTORS

Infrastructure: You are a member of a Single or Multi Family Office and want to add selective direct investments in promising startups to your portfolio but until now this market is a Black Box for you which stays closed due to high setup and infrastructure costs? 

ANGELGATE acts as your „outsourced“ Private Equity Entity. You invest together with veteran Business Angels in proven companies at the same conditions as the Deal Captain without having to rely on an expensive infrastructure. At the same time you extend your network, bring in your own experience and support the culture of entrepreneurs and startups in Europe.

Fundraising: You are a professional Serial Investor. At every transaction you are always looking for the right co-investors?

ANGELGATE offers you the opportunity to place your own deals in the club as a Deal Captain, if they match our club criteria. That way you save time and pool the members as co-investors behind you, manage the the deal operationally and additionally generate a Carry Split in return.

YOU ARE INTERESTED IN BECOMING A MEMBER?

ANGELGATE BENEFITS

DEAL FLOW MANAGEMENT

Screening: Ihr Deal Flow ist hoch, aber ungefiltert? Sie haben nicht immer die Ressourcen, alle Deals ausreichend zu prüfen? Ihr Deal Flow kommt zum Teil aus unbekannten Branchen oder Märkte und bedarf dann viel Zeit für Recherche und Marktanalyse?

ANGELGATE übernimmt nach Ihren Vorgaben das Screening & die Vorauswahl nach erprobten Kriterien, inkl. Plausibilitäts-Check und Aktivierung von Experten für die Commercial Due Diligence. Aufgrund der vielseitigen Branchenexpertiesen im Mitgliederkreis können wir nahezu alle relevanten Branchen fundiert beurteilen.

Access: Sie haben keinen Zugang zu Off-Market-Deals? Ihnen fehlt der Zugang zum Insider-Netzwerk und die Bekanntheit, um bei guten Deals eingeladen zu werden, wenn sie außerhalb Ihres Kernkompetenzfeldes liegen? Bei der Term Sheet Verhandlung fehlt es manchmal an Argumenten und Leverage, um ideale Beteiligungskonditionen durchzusetzen?

ANGELGATE eröffnet exklusiven Zugang zu Top Deals aus dem Mitgliederkreis. Die Mitglieder investieren syndiziert und nehmen so eine relevante Position im Cap Table ein. Dadurch schaffen sie Mitgestaltungsmöglichkeiten, um das Netzwerkpotential auch optimal einbringen zu können und gleichzeitig das Ausfallrisiko zu minimieren.

NETZWERK

Expertise: Sie haben einen exzellenten Track Record und ein belastbares Netzwerk, jedoch beschränkt auf Ihre Industrie. Zugang zu neuen Wachstumsmärkten/ -Branchen und der Aufbau zuverlässiger Partner für die Skalierung vielversprechender Unternehmen kostet viel Zeit und Aufwand.

ANGELGATEs handverlesener Mitgliederkreis erweitert Ihre Handlungsmöglichkeiten mit einem Schlag um ein Vielfaches an Know-how und Insider-Netzwerken. Unsere bevorzugten Partner offerieren Legal-/Tax Due Diligence, Interim Management, Fördermittelakquise, uvm. zu exklusiven Konditionen. Jedes Mitglied bringt seine Kernkompetenz bei speziellen Fragestellungen mit ein, sodass sich das Netzwerk gegenseitig bereichert.

Networking: Einladungen zu Netzwerkveranstaltungen erhalten Sie zur Genüge. Die Veranstaltungen sind jedoch beliebig, es fehlt der persönliche Touch und wirkliche Mehrwert?

ANGELGATE veranstaltet 3 Closed Shop Events im Jahr. Treffen Sie regelmäßig gleichgesinnte Mitglieder, erfolgreiche Jung-Unternehmer und bekannte Persönlichkeiten aus Wirtschaft und Politik in streng vertraulicher und entspannter Atmosphäre.

PROFESSIONAL INVESTORS

Infrastruktur: Sie sind ein Single oder Multi Family Office und wollen selektiv Direktbeteiligungen in vielversprechende Startups in ihre Portfoliostrategie aufnehmen, bisher stellt dieser Markt jedoch eine Black Box für sie dar, welche Ihnen aufgrund hoher Setup- und Infrastrukturkosten verschlossen bleibt?

ANGELGATE fungiert als Ihre „outsourced“ Private Equity Einheit. Sie investieren gemeinsam mit erfahrenen Business Angels in geprüfte Unternehmen zu gleichen Bedingungen wie der Deal Captain, ohne eine teure Infrastruktur vorhalten zu müssen. Dabei erweitern Sie Ihr Netzwerk, bringen Ihre Erfahrung ein und fördern gleichzeitig die Unternehmer- und Startup-Kultur in Europa.

Fundraising: Sie sind professioneller Serial Investor. Bei jeder Transaktion müssen Sie stets die passenden Co-Investoren suchen?

ANGELGATE bietet Ihnen als Deal Captain die Möglichkeit, eigene Deals im Club zu platzieren, wenn diese den Club-Kriterien entsprechen. So sparen Sie Zeit und bündeln Mitglieder als Co-Investoren hinter sich, managen den Deal operativ und erwirtschaften im Gegenzug zusätzlichen Carry Split.

SIE HABEN INTERESSE, MITGLIED ZU WERDEN?